Marker sketches on copy paper

ironmanfly

In an effort to maintain my sanity, as well as stretch my brain a little, I decided to spend the afternoon just sketching. I did a few Iron Man sketches that I thought turned out pretty well. I’ve had Iron Man on the brain since working on sketch cards for Upper Deck’s Iron Man 2 set.

Definitely looser and more gestural than what I normally do, but I’m finding it a little more fun and I tend to get more dynamic poses. I also discovered how much I like using markers on copy paper. Over the next few days I’ll be posting the fruits of my labor.

Leave a Reply

