Batman sketch

When I was a kid, before I started Kindergarten, re-runs of the 1960’s Batman TV series came on every afternoon around 2:30.  The cartoon intro always threw me off.  Every time I hoped it would be an animated episode.  Eventually, my three year old brain caught on – Adam West is in every episode.

I haven’t read any Batman stuff in a long time.  At some point it just got too dark for my taste, but I still like the character.    This morning before starting on pages, I warmed up with a Batman head sketch.

He looks like he’s had a rough night.

sketchybatman

Leave a Reply

